Home       About GWT China       Conference Program       Registration       Partners       Media Center       Past Events       Download       Participants Guide       About Us
 Hosted by

China Timber and Wood Products 

Distribution Association


 Tianfu Mercantile Exchange

 Organized by

China Wood Importers Committee


Qing Bai Jiang International Timber Trading Center


 Presentations

Presentations 

Every year, Chinese and international experts in wood industry, including high-level government officials, reprsentatives of international organizations, industrial associations and outstanding companies will talk about current situation and outlook of Chinese and global wood market.

 Guest presentations of  7th GWT China Conference


Mr. Zhu Guangqian
   China Timber and Wood Products Distribution Association    

Chief Expert, Former President

                    

Mr. Zhu Guangqian, graduating from Beijing Forestry University in 1965, has over 40 years of experience within the timber industry. He has served as Section Chief and Department Chief in important state administrative departments in charge of means of production, namely the Ministry of Goods and Materials, the Ministry of Internal Trade, the State Administration of Internal Trade, and the President of China Timber and Wood Products Distribution Association. Mr Zhu has authored many publications on the aspect of timber. Currently, he serves as the Honorary President of China Timber and Wood Products Distribution Association and expert for Modern Timberwork Technology Project of Ministry of Housing and Urban – Rural Development.

Presentation Topic:

Current Situation and Prospect of China Imported Timber Industry

Presentation Outline:

1. The Wood Demand & Supply in Chinese Market

2. The Status of the Imported Wood in China (logs, lumber and the species, prices, stocks, etc)

3. The Brief Description of the Wood Products Trade

 


Zhang Bingbing

China National Furniture Association

Vice Board Chairman & Secretary General


Presentation Topic:

The Demand of China’s Wooden Furniture for Imported Wood

Presentation Outline:

1. Current situation of China’s wooden furniture.

2. The production, distribution of wooden furniture industry.

3. The application of imported timber in the production of wooden furniture.

4. Characteristics and future trends of wooden furniture’s demand for wood.


Jeffery Zweig

TimberWest Forest Corp.

President and Chief Executive Officer

 

Jeffery Zweig has a B.A. (Hons), LL.B. and M.B.A. from the University of Western Ontario.He is a member of the Board of Governors and Executive Committee of the Business Council of British Columbia, and a Board member of the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer which has the mandate to implement Canada’s national cancer control strategy.

Jeff was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of TimberWest in January, 2015.   He came to the role with over two decades of experience primarily in executive roles in the resource sector. Over the course of his career, Jeff has led teams in a variety of locations around the world, and across a number of different businesses and commodities.

Presentation Topic: 

Updates of Canadian Timber Market

Presentation Outline:

1. Introduction of Canadian Timber Resources

2.The changes of Canadian timber supply and its affected factors 

       ( New things, signals and softwood lumber dispute between  US and Canada Timber                                supply forcasts TimberWest future strategy )



Martin Hermansson

RFI Consortium Ltd.

CEO

 

Martin Hermansson, born 1982, is a Swedish national and originates from a family with a long tradition of managing their own forests and sawmilling in Sweden. Mr. Hermansson studied Economics and Finance at the London School of Economics and Political Sciences (United Kingdom). Mr. Hermansson has been living in Russia since 2005. In recent years, Mr. Hermansson held top executive positions in companies active in Russian timber harvesting, sawmilling and wood processing industries and worked in the Arkhangelsk region since 2007 as CEO of Nord Timber Group, and later, after the merger of Nord Timber Group with RusForest AB in 2010, also in Krasnoyarsk and Irkutsk as CEO of the publicly-listed  RusForest AB holding. He founded RFI Consortium in 2012 and currently serves as its CEO. In 2013 Martin Hermansson and RFI Consortium started co-operation with NE/Novo when RFI Consortium financed the expansion program of that mill. In the beginning of 2015 RFI Consortium Ltd. became one of the two main owners and was appointed as the management company for JSC Novoyeniseiskiy Wood-Chemical complex (NE/Novo). Martin Hermanssons management has lead to increased harvesting, installation of Russia’s fastest new log sorting line with 72 pockets at a speed of above 160 m/min (Springer, Austria) as well as a new high-speed sawline (EWD, Germany) and two new green sorting lines (Springer, Austria). Upon these investments, the record production has already lead to a in July 2017 reached record cutting of more than 5000 m3 of saw logs in one working day!

Presentation Topic:

The developments of Wood Industry Between China and Russia

Presentation Outline:

1.Russian Timber & Wood Products Industry

    (Resources, Forestry management, trade, etc)

 2.The future trends of wood industry 

    (Trade to ChinaOpportunities of investment.)




Horikawa Yasuyuki

Chugoku Lumber Co.,Ltd.

Board Chairman


Mr. Horikawa Yasuyuki, graduating from Hiroshima Hiroshima prefectural high school in March 1995, entered Chugoku Lumber Co.,Ltd. at the same year. From 1960 to 1972, he served as senior managing director. After that, he held a important post of Light preform factoryCo.,Ltd. and West Kyushu Wood Business Collaborative Combination. Since 2015, Mr. Horikawa Yasuyuki serves as board chairman of Chugoku Lumber Co.,Ltd.

Presentation Topic: 

The Strategies of Japan’s Wood Manufacturing & Export

Presentation Outline:

1. the current situation of Japan Timber & Wood Products Industry 

2. the analysis of global wood supply & demand


Michael Hubbard

Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

Director, International Trade


Mr. Michael Hubbard obtained his Bachelor of German and Political Science in Auburn University, Alabama, in1990. After that, he pursued his study in Heidelberg University, Baylor University, and the United States Air Force Air Command Staff College (civilian). He has served as the legislative assistant at the United States House of Representatives, Washington, D.C, senate general committee of South Carolina Senate, Columbia, South Carolina and the vice president of National Council of Textile Organization, etc. Now he is the international trade director of the Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina.

During his career, he devotes himself to analyzing the market tendency, pushing trading development of various aspects and promoting the rural international trading, to draw up a trading blue print with global Business services team.

Presentation Topic:

US timber market

Presentation Outline:

1.US Forest resources and timber supply

   (Timber resources and the potential timber supplying quantity)

2.US Timber market demand and the future supplying to China.

   (Domestic economy and timber demand, the timber number could be supplied to China)

3.The position of Chinese market in US timber industry

   (The view US timber industry on Chinese market)



Ngomin Anicet

Head of Monitoring Unit, Regeneration, Reforestation and Woodland Extension

Ministry of Forestry and Wildlife (MINFOF), Cameroon


Mr. Anicet NGOMIN holds a Water and Forestry Technical Engineer Diploma (1991) and a Diploma of Specialized Studies in Plant Seeds Technology (2003). For 26 years he officiates in the Ministry in charge of forests of Cameroon where he, among others, held the following positions: Head of Regional Department for the Promotion and Transformation of Forest Products, Adamawa Region (2005-2011); Deputy Director of Accreditations and Forest Taxation (Forest Department) - Project Manager of the timber traceability programme in Cameroon (2011-2012); Since September 17, 2012: Head of the Monitoring Unit of Regeneration, Reforestation and Woodland Extension.
He is a High Official of the forestry sector in Cameroon and familiar with cooperation agreements between Cameroon and other countries including the signing of the Cameroon-EU’s VPA FLEGT. Given his expertise in forest governance, legality, traceability and sustainable management of forestry resources; Mr. Anicet NGOMIN have participated on the behalf of the Cameroon Ministry in charge of Forestry to several meetings, workshops and fora. He has several publications including the latest funded by GIZ and entitled "Second Generation Sylviculture in Cameroon: conceptual basis and operationalization scheme" (November 2015).

Presentation Topic: 

Cameroon Forestry Sector with an Emphasis on Relationship between MINFOF and the Private Sector Notably Chinese Operators

Presentation Outline:  

1.Current situation of the wood industry of Cameroon
2.The relationship between MINFOF of Cameroon and the private sectors of the operators
3.How to contribute to a sustainable future



 Sponsors
绥芬河友谊
 Partners
新西兰大使馆 美国针叶材 顺德木业商会 青岛市木材行业协会 拉脱维亚投资发展署 四川省门窗行业协会 TUOPAN RESTEC TAICANG SW 芬兰
 Media Partners
International Business Daily Timber merchants and wood products network Flooring Expert Internationl Wood Industry MeiJu100.com International Wood Culture Society

China Wood Importers Committee of China Timber & Wood Products Distribution Association

Add: Yuetan North Street NO.25, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Tel: +86 (0)10 6839 2605   Fax:+86 (0)10 6839 2652      Email:int@cnwood.org

Copyright © China Wood Importers Committee of China Timber and Wood Products Distribution Association. All Rights Reserved.

首页     关于大会     会议日程     嘉宾介绍     实地考察     商务洽谈     会议注册     合作伙伴     媒体中心     往届大会     资料下载     实用信息     关于我们
 主办单位

中国木材与木制品流通协会

中国国际木材网

天府商品交易所木材交易中心


 承办单位

中国木材与木制品流通协会

木材进出口商分会


青白江国际木材交易中心


 嘉宾介绍

嘉宾介绍

 每届世界木材与木制品贸易大会都会请国内外知名行业专家对国内外木材与木制品行业的现状及发展前景进行探讨。历届大会嘉宾主要包括中国与世界主要木材与木制品贸易国的高级政府官员、行业权威专家、国际相关组织和行业组织代表以及知名企业代表等。


第七届世界木材与木制品贸易大会演讲嘉宾介绍

 

朱光前

中国木材与木制品流通协会

首席专家

    朱光前先生1965年毕业于北京林业大学,在木材行业工作四十余年。他先后在国家重要生产资料主管部门物资部、国内贸易部、国家内贸局工作,曾任处长、司长、中国木材与木制品流通协会会长等职。有多篇木材方面专著。现任中国木材与木制品流通协会首席专家、国家住建部现代木结构技术项目专家。

演讲题目: 中国进口木材产业发展现状及前景

演讲提要: 1.  中国木材市场的需求与供应

           2.  中国木材进口概况——原木、锯材、树种、价格、库存等现状及变化趋势

           3.  中国木制品贸易简述



张冰冰

中国家具协会

副理事长兼秘书长


演讲题目:中国木质家具对进口木材的需求

演讲提要:1.中国木质家具产业发展概况;

          2.木质家具的生产、分布及用材情况;

          3.目前进口木材在中国木制家具生产中的应用;

          4.未来中国木制家具对木材的需求特点及趋势。




Jeffery Zweig

TimberWest Forest Corp.

主席 首席执行官

 

Jeffery Zweig先生,在加拿大韦仕敦大学(原西安大略大学)学习期间获取法学学士学位与工商管理硕士学位。现为英属哥伦比亚商务委员会理事会和执行委员会成员之一,同时亦担任加拿大国家抗癌战略的加拿大抗癌联盟理事成员一职。

20151月,Jeff 先生被任命为TimberWest Forest Corp.的主席与首席执行官,此前曾在公司的资源部门工作二十余载,积累了丰富的管理工作经验。他带领着他的团队在世界各地不同领域,从事各种商品贸易和商务活动。

演讲题目:加拿大木材市场的革新

演讲提要:1.加拿大木材资源概况

          2.加拿大木材供应的变化及其影响因素

      • 美加木材争端
      • 木材供需预报
      • Timberwest的未来战略


Martin Hermansson

RFI Consortium Ltd.

首席执行官

 

    Martin Hermansson先生,生于1982年,瑞典人,源于一个自营森林和锯木厂的传统家庭,现定居于俄罗斯,曾在伦敦经济与政治学院(英国)学习经济与金融。近年来,Hermansson先生主要在俄罗斯木材采伐,锯木厂和木材加工行业等企业担任高级管理职务。自2007年起其先后担任Nord Timber Group 首席执行官和RusForest AB上市公司的首席执行官。2012Martin创立了RFI联合公司,目前担任首席执行官。 2013RFI开始与NE / Novo合作,并资助了该工厂的扩建计划。2015年初,RFI联合公司成为JSCNovoyeniseiskiy木材化工综合体”(NE / Novo)两大业主之一,并开始负责公司业务运营管理。Martin的管理方法卓有成效,公司现已安装配置了160/分钟速率的对数分拣线(奥地利Springer)、高速锯条(德国EWD)和两套绿色分选线(奥地利Springer),通过以上投资,锯木厂在20177月达到了日产5000m3锯材的记录。

演讲题目:中俄木材产业发展展望

演讲提要:1. 俄罗斯木材与木制品产业——资源、林业管理、贸易等

          2. 木材产业的未来发展——中俄贸易、投资机遇



堀川保幸

中国木材株式会社

董事长

 

      堀川保幸先生19553月毕业于广岛县立广高等学校,同年进入中国木材株式会社(原名中国木片工业株式会社)工作。1960年至1972年间,堀川保幸先生任专务董事一职。之后曾任株式会社光预制件加工厂董事长、西九州木材事业协同组合代表理事等要职。201521日至今,堀川保幸先生担任中国木材株式会社董事长。

演讲题目:日本木材加工与出口战略

演讲提要:1. 日本木材与木制品的行业现状

          2. 全球木材供需状况分析



Michael Hubbard

北卡罗来纳经济发展部

国际贸易总监

 

Michael Hubbard先生,1990德国奥本大学政治学学士学位,此后分别进入海德堡大学、贝勒大学与美国空军司令职员学院(民用)华盛顿特区深造。曾任美国众议院华盛顿特区立法助理、南卡罗来纳州参议院总委员会主任、国家纺织组织理事会副总统等要职。Michael Hubbard先生现任北卡罗来纳州卡里国际贸易总监。

二十余年的工作生涯中,其主要致力于分析市场动向、推动各领域的贸易发展,促进区域的国际贸易,与全球商业服务团队一同规划贸易发展蓝图。

演讲题目:美国木材市场概况

演讲提要:

1. 美国森林资源与木材供应

 木材资源与潜在的木材供应量

2. 美国木材市场的需求与未来对中国的木材供应

 国内经济状况与木材需求,未来可能对中国的木材供应量

3. 中国市场在美国木材产业的位置

 美国木材产业对中国市场的看法



Anicet NGOMIN

森林培育、造林和林地发展部

部长

 

    Anicet NGOMIN先生,1991年获得水和森林工业技术学士学位,并于2003年获得植物种子技术学位。26年以来,Anicet NGOMIN先生在喀麦隆林业部先后担任以下职务:2005-2011年,Adamawa区森林产品推广部部长;2005-2011年,Adamawa区森林产品推广部部长;2011-2012年,木材可追溯性项目项目经理——林业部矿产和森林税收副主任;2012年至今,森林培育、造林和林地发展部部长。

    Anicet NGOMIN先生作为林业高级官员,熟知喀麦隆与其他国家的林业合作协议,包括喀麦隆——欧盟的FLEGT-VPA的签署等;在林业政策、合法性、可追溯性和可持续管理方面具备十分丰富的经验和专业性。Anicet NGOMIN先生作为喀麦隆政府林业部代表参加了许多国际会议、论坛等并在发表了许多学术性文章。20151115日,Anicet NGOMIN先生撰写的“新喀麦隆森林学:基本概念和操作计划”在GIZ的协助下发表并引起强烈反响。

演讲题目:喀麦隆林业与贸易发展:喀麦隆与中国及其他地区

演讲提要: 1.喀麦隆木材工业

           2.喀麦隆林业部与其他运营者的关系

           3.开创可持续发展的未来




 赞助单位
绥芬河友谊
 合作伙伴
新西兰大使馆 顺德木业商会 美国针叶材 青岛市木材行业协会 拉脱维亚投资发展署 太仓市木材及木制品流通协会 RESTEC 托盘 四川省门窗行业协会 瑞典木业协会 芬兰木秀于林芬兰木业推广项目
 合作媒体
中国绿色时报 国际商报 最大的木材商及木制品网络 地板专家 国际木业 美居网 国际木文化

中国木材与木制品流通协会进出口商分会©版权所有 2011-2017

地址:北京市西城区月坛北街25号院 邮编:100834

电话:+86 (0)10 6839 2607  传真:+86 (0)10 6839 2652  邮箱:int@cnwood.org

Copyright © China Wood Importers Committee of China Timber and Wood Products Distribution Association. All Rights Reserved.